Meet Bob's Staff


The Capitol Office is located at: The California State Capitol, Room 4038, Sacramento, CA 95814. The office's main phone number is (916) 651-4018.

Diane Griffiths is Sen. Hertzberg's Chief of Staff. A longtime veteran of the state Capitol, Griffiths served as Sen. Hertzberg's Chief of Staff during his years as Speaker of the Assembly. Previously, she was Chief of Staff to the UC Board of Regents and General Counsel to the California Fair Political Practices Commission. She has more than 20 years’ experience with the Legislature in a variety of legal, policy and administrative positions. She is a graduate of UC Berkeley’s Boalt Hall Law School.   

Other members of Sen. Hertzberg's Capitol Office staff include:

Michael Bedard, Legislative Director. Michael is responsible for developing and managing Sen. Hertzberg’s legislation. He staffs energy and environmental issues for the Senator, as well as labor and employment policy. He was previously Legislative Director for Assemblymember Nancy Skinner and has a PhD in physical chemistry from UCLA.

Elizabeth Bojorquez, Legislative Aide. Elizabeth works on several policy issue areas, including education, judiciary and agriculture. Before joining Sen. Hertzberg’s office in 2014, Elizabeth worked for Senate Majority Leader Ellen Corbett after receiving her undergraduate degree from UC Berkeley.  

Julissa Delgado, Legislative Aide. Julissa’s responsibilities include insurance, public employment and retirement, health and human services legislative issues. A native of the San Fernando Valley, Julissa previously served as a field representative for U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer and former Assemblymember Roger Dickinson.

Terra Grantham, Scheduler. Terra manages Sen. Hertzberg’s schedule. She has worked in the Legislature for more than 16 years, serving former Sens. Gloria Negrete McLeod and Noreen Evans in previous jobs. She has an Associate Degree from Folsom Lake College.

Andrew LaMar, Communications Director.  Andrew oversees Sen. Hertzberg’s communications and works on transportation and housing legislative issues. Prior to joining Sen. Hertzberg’s staff, Andrew was a speechwriter for Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson, a consultant with the Senate Office of Research and Communications Director for former Senate President Pro Tem Don Perata.


The Los Angeles District Office is located at: 6150 Van Nuys Blvd, Suite 400, Van Nuys, CA 91401. The office's main phone number is (818) 901-5588.

The District Office is led by Barri Worth Girvan, District Director.  A lifelong resident of the San Fernando Valley, Barri is the former director of government affairs for the Jewish Federation of Greater Los Angeles. She has also worked for the City of Los Angeles and the State Assembly. Barri is passionate about giving back to the Valley community and has served on the boards of multiple Valley-based non-profits. She is a graduate of UC San Diego and USC, where she earned her master’s degree. Barri handles business, women's issues, interfaith and local intergovernmental relations.

Other members of the District Office staff include:

Eveline Bravo-Ayala, District Representative.  Eveline is an alumna of UCLA with a background in environmental issues. She focuses on environmental, sustainability and green issues, as well as LGBT community relations, and works closely with the communities of the northeast valley.

Mark Brown, District Representative.  Mark’s entertainment industry background with motion picture studios as well as on-set/on-location production led to his assignment as the entertainment and media liaison for the District Office. He also handles District area scheduling. He attended UCLA’s School for Theater, Film and Television.

Raj Dhillon, District Representative.  A graduate of CSUN and a resident of the San Fernando Valley, Raj focuses on issues related to education, youth, veterans and housing while coordinating the office’s internship program. 

David Fleming, Senior Advisor.  As a legendary Valley business leader, David advises on economic development and finance reform. Named by former Mayor Richard Riordan “Mr. San Fernando Valley,” David participated in development of a new city charter for L.A. in 1999. He is the recipient of numerous civic achievement awards and has served on multiple community organization boards.

Steve Fukushima, District Representative. Born and raised in Davis, Calif., Steve is a graduate of UCLA, and focuses on bringing technology and innovation to our 18th District, while also working on transportation and labor issues.

Marco Santana, District Representative. Another lifelong resident of San Fernando Valley, Marco grew up in Van Nuys and is a graduate of Notre Dame High School and CSUN. Marco is one of the first faces to greet visitors in our Van Nuys office. A fluent Spanish speaker, Marco works on policy areas that include public safety, health care and workers’ compensation.


California State Senate Majority Caucus © 2015 | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement | Register to Vote